Community Employment

Jessica Petre, Program Services Director
2040 US Highway 50
Batavia, OH 45103
(513) 732-4838
jpetre@clermontdd.org

 

Scott Brown, Program Coordinator
(513) 732-4851
sbrown@clermontdd.org

 

Businesses with hiring needs should click here to learn more about employee opportunities from Clermont DD.

Please visit the following links to learn more about:

Click here to see a complete list of employers who have hired someone with a developmental disability from Clermont DD.

Greg Wood, Job Placement Specialist
(513) 732-4872
gwood@clermontdd.org

Roger Moning, Job Placement Specialist
(513) 732-4843
rmoning@clermontdd.org

Darren Long, Program Manager
(513) 732-5168
dlong@clermontdd.org

Nicole Webb, Employment First Specialist
(513) 732-4884
nwebb@clermontdd.org

 

Job Coaches

The Clermont DD Employment Services Department is a supported employment program that assists people with disabilities to obtain and maintain competitive employment in integrated workplace settings.  It provides assistance such as job development, placement, coaching, retention, and assistive technology services.

Cost-free benefits to employers include:

  • Work Opportunity Tax Credit
  • On-the-job training (wage reimbursement)
  • On-site job training
  • Community Based Work Assessments
  • Thoroughly screened employees
  • Ability matched to job
  • Follow-Along retention services
  • Diverse workforce

The Business Case to Hire People with Disabilities:

  • Majority of workers require no accommodations
  • Have not been found to increase workers compensation rates
  • Have same job performance ratings
  • Less likely to leave their job
  • Most customers tend to give business to disability-friendly companies
  • Lower rates of absenteeism and less turnover – better attendance and longer tenure correlate to increased productivity.