CCDD Board Reorganizes

CCDD Board members were sworn in by Commission Painter at the January 24 meeting. From left: Emily Chesnut; CCDD Superintendent Dan Ottke; Kim Pellington; Robert Grant, Mary Jane West; Michael Chapman; David Thamann; Dr. Kim Brady; and Clermont County Commissioner David Painter.

David Painter, President of the Clermont County Commissioners, administered the Oath of Office at the January 24 meeting of the Clermont County Board of Developmental Disabilities (CCDD).

The Board uses its January meeting to reorganize by accepting nominations for officers and to determine the date, time, and location of future meetings.  Following the swearing-in ceremony, the following members were elected as officers:  Robert Grant, President; Kim Pellington, Vice President; and Emily Chesnut, Secretary.  Additional Board members are Dr. Kim Brady, Michael Chapman, David Thamann, and Mary Jane West.

CCDD Board President Grant made appointments to four appointments:  Chapman, Thamann, and West will serve on the Ethics Committee; Grant, Brady, and Pellington will serve on the Finance Committee; Chesnut, Pellington, and West will serve on the Program Services Committee; Chapman, Grant, and Brady will serve on the Facilities Committee.

It was approved that 2019 Board meetings will be held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Thomas A. Wildey Center in Owensville, with no meetings in July or November.

For more information about upcoming Board meetings, contact or call (513) 732-4921.



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.